Testimonials & Reviews

4.92/5
Derek K. Paul, MD, FACS -  - General Surgeon

Derek K. Paul, MD, FACS

General Surgeon & Laparoscopic Surgeon & Oncological Surgeon located in Vero Beach, FL

4.92/5 Star Rating
319 total reviews

Dr. Derek K. Paul always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 319 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Derek Paul below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

MICHAEL F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/20/21
Very good
JAMES A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/12/21
Great, on time and pleasant.
DANIEL B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/03/21
The Best in Vero Beach without question.
TRACI H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/02/21
Dr Paul was extremely professional yet very personable. His bedside manner and knowledge was extremely calming.
PRESLEY G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/23/20
Nice office staff & great doctor
IRENE M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/23/20
As much pain I was in Dr. Paul always had a smile on his face and did Everything he could do for you. I'm very grateful Dr. Paul Irene Memoli .
MARVIN R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/20/20
Very personable very knowledgeable easy to discuss problems with recommend this doctor
ARTHUR R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/16/20
First rate doc!
RACHEL B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/22/20
Dr. Paul had the sense of urgency and knowledge that put me at ease.
EDWARD E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/19/20
A week ago I was admitted to the hospital with severe upper abdominal pain. After the usual workups Dr. Paul came in to see me and gave me my results. His bedside manner was incredibly upbeat, calming and reassuring. When he left the room I knew I was in good hands. After the surgery he explained how really bad the gall bladder was and how difficult it was to remove laparoscopically. Not only that he found I had an umbilical hernia which he repaired. I had my 1 week follow-up today and everything looks good. The nurses in the hospital also put me at peace when they told me how many of them have had surgery with Dr. Paul and how happy they were. The bottom line is this: if you need a general surgeon at Indian River Hospital, Dr. Paul should be #1 on your list!
JAMES C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/19/20
Everyone in the office is very kind and professional. Dr. Paul has a very engaging way with his patients and It is a wonderful surgeon. I would highly recommend Dr. Paul and his office to others.
ROBERT J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/17/20
I have had two major surgeries this year by Dr. Paul. Both were as good an experience as could be expected with no complications and excellent recoveries. The level of expertise and follow up care from Dr. Paul and his staff has been exceptional.
ERIC S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/06/20
The entire procedure went very smoothly. Dr Paul answered all my questions and there was minimal post op pain. The small incision healed up rapidly & after 2 weeks is hardly visible.
MARK N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/23/20
DR. PAUL WAS FRIENDLY, INFORMATIVE WITH GREAT BEDSIDE MANNER NOT TO MENTION HIS EXCELLENT WORK ETHIC.
STEPHEN A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/22/20
Very little waiting time.Staff and doctor Very accommodating
JAMES C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/13/20
Very friendly staff and Dr Paul was very personable and professional.
CHRISTINE S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/08/20
I had an emergency trip to Cleveland Clinic resulting from appendicitis. After surgery by Dr. Paul, I was back to feeling great in just a few days. For the office follow up visit, Dr. Paul and his staff were friendly and efficient. Dr. Paul is kind and addressed my concerns. Most important, Dr. Paul is a highly qualified and educated surgeon.
FREDERICK R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/05/20
Our family has known Dr. Paul for 25 years or more and on occasion have needed his services. He is a great surgeon and I would highly recommend him to anyone.
Joanne R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/06/20
Dr. Paul was extremely professional, experienced, compassionate, detailed, concerned with me and my recovery With my colon cancer surgery! Very attentive, saw him everyday when I was in hospital recovering. His entire staff gets 5 stars as well! I would highly recommend him to anyone! And he will be my Surgeon from this point on! Thank you Dr. Paul!

testimonials


  • "Five stars are not enough... Dr. Paul and his staff, Janice and Emilie, met me at the beginning of my breast cancer journey. Their regard and genuine attention to my anxiety helped to assuaged my fear, helping to replace it with hope by actively listening and ensuring I was well-informed to make well-educated choices in my treatment plan. Their professionalism and patient-care approach cannot be measured in stars... Thank you!"
    - Edie R. 

  • "Dr. Paul did a fine job installing a chemo port and removing a sizeable cyst from my back. While he did prescribe something to handle pain, if I needed, I did not. In fact at bed time I took two Tylenol, just in case and, as it turned out, I did not even need that. Super job by the good doctor and his team. Thank you all. I could not have asked for or expected a better result."
    - Rod R.

  • "I only had a consultation thus far for an upcoming surgery. He was very attentive and answered all my questions thoroughly. He didn’t treat me like a number to get to the next patient. He explained the procedure and how he will go about correcting the problem. I feel confident leaving my life in his hands."
    - Travaris W.

  • "He has a wonderful bedside manner. Makes you feel totally comfortable takes time to listen and explains himself in a way you understand. The office was clean and very well decorated. The front office staff was also super nice!"
    - Charlene S.

  • "After being diagnosed with breast cancer for the second time I knew what came next, surgery! 11 years ago I went to Jacksonville for my mastectomy, Mayo Clinic was the best. Well, after seeing Dr.Paul it was without a doubt that he was the best doctor for me. From my first appointment his staff was kind, informative and knowledgeable. Dr.Paul explained everything to me, his bedside manner was impeccable! He will be in my prayers from this day forward!"
    -Anonymous