Testimonials & Reviews

4.92/5
Derek K. Paul, MD, FACS -  - General Surgeon

Derek K. Paul, MD, FACS

General Surgeon & Laparoscopic Surgeon & Oncological Surgeon located in Vero Beach, FL

4.92/5 Star Rating
319 total reviews

Dr. Derek K. Paul always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 319 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Derek Paul below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

THOMAS M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/21/23
He listened and respected my thoughts!
JOHN C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/21/23
The visit was good..no work done
JAY W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/21/23
Very pleasant front desk women and the doctor was very helpful in explaining what he has to do to me with the surgery
DENNIS I.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/19/23
I was extremely impress with Dr and staff. Thank you
JACINTH B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/17/23
Friendly atmosphere
MARY H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/17/23
Dr. Paul is wonderful. He is very caring and explains your entire process! His team in the office is great too!
ALANA W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/16/23
Great
KIM D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/10/23
Dr Paul, Thank you for all your gentle care. I feel safe with you.
JAMES M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/03/23
The entire staff worked well together and held my hand all the way through this procedure. I was very nervous but everything went well, thank you to everyone. They are real professionals. Jim Meehan
MARK O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/03/23
All went well. I was in the waiting room less than 5 minutes. Everyone is friendly and professional
KATHLEEN D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/02/23
Great
MICHAEL L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/18/23
The doctor and the staff are absolutely excellent. The only problem I had was was like a 40 minute wait.
LEONITA H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/18/23
Dr. Paul is awesome. kind and very informative person. I'm so glad that is my surgeon.
ROSANNA K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/12/23
Dr Paul’s examination was very .knowledgeable of my condition.. He answered my concerns and mundane questions with focus and kindness..He spent the needed time with me ..people had flocked and filled his waiting room
PEGGY V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/12/23
Good
THOMAS P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/11/23
Dr Paul took time to answer any questions I had.He was focused and informative. The Best!
RICHARD M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/08/23
Dr Paul is very friendly and he explained everything in great detail. I would recommend him for general surgery.
JOSEPH L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/06/23
Dr Paul diagnosed my issue and promptly scheduled surgery. Surgery was quick with minimal discomfort afterwards. Outcome was better than I expected Very pleased.
PHYLLIS C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/05/23
Very nice and very explanatory! I felt very comfortable.
PAULA C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/04/23
Friendly staff and very caring and courteous to patient.

testimonials


  • "Five stars are not enough... Dr. Paul and his staff, Janice and Emilie, met me at the beginning of my breast cancer journey. Their regard and genuine attention to my anxiety helped to assuaged my fear, helping to replace it with hope by actively listening and ensuring I was well-informed to make well-educated choices in my treatment plan. Their professionalism and patient-care approach cannot be measured in stars... Thank you!"
    - Edie R. 

  • "Dr. Paul did a fine job installing a chemo port and removing a sizeable cyst from my back. While he did prescribe something to handle pain, if I needed, I did not. In fact at bed time I took two Tylenol, just in case and, as it turned out, I did not even need that. Super job by the good doctor and his team. Thank you all. I could not have asked for or expected a better result."
    - Rod R.

  • "I only had a consultation thus far for an upcoming surgery. He was very attentive and answered all my questions thoroughly. He didn’t treat me like a number to get to the next patient. He explained the procedure and how he will go about correcting the problem. I feel confident leaving my life in his hands."
    - Travaris W.

  • "He has a wonderful bedside manner. Makes you feel totally comfortable takes time to listen and explains himself in a way you understand. The office was clean and very well decorated. The front office staff was also super nice!"
    - Charlene S.

  • "After being diagnosed with breast cancer for the second time I knew what came next, surgery! 11 years ago I went to Jacksonville for my mastectomy, Mayo Clinic was the best. Well, after seeing Dr.Paul it was without a doubt that he was the best doctor for me. From my first appointment his staff was kind, informative and knowledgeable. Dr.Paul explained everything to me, his bedside manner was impeccable! He will be in my prayers from this day forward!"
    -Anonymous