Testimonials & Reviews

4.92/5
Derek K. Paul, MD, FACS -  - General Surgeon

Derek K. Paul, MD, FACS

General Surgeon & Laparoscopic Surgeon & Oncological Surgeon located in Vero Beach, FL

4.92/5 Star Rating
319 total reviews

Dr. Derek K. Paul always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 319 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Derek Paul below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

KENNETH P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/28/23
Dr Paul is the most caring and compassionate surgeon I have ever met. he walked me through my procedure and made me feel very confident. I’m having a speedy recovery thanks to him. I highly recommend him. Ken
GINYA D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/27/23
It was a good visit and good to see Dr. Paul. I was there due to a hematoma which formed from a breast biopsy a month ago. I had been icing for a month per instructions from Vero Radiology. He said no you should be using heat, Surgery will be done upon returning from N.C . If hematoma has not dissolved.
DESMA J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/21/23
On time very friendly. Excellent bedside manner very knowledgeable. I just love Dr. Paul.
EMORY L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/21/23
My experience with Dr. Paul and his staff was excellent.
DAVID H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/20/23
Everyone was friendly and professional. I felt very comfortable with Dr Paul.
VICTORIA G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/19/23
Great physician and a great all-around person. Couldn't be more pleased
JOHN M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/15/23
Dr Paul was informative and knowledgeable a very pleasant experience
MARY K.
1/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/15/23
Great Doctor! He did a very extensive surgery on me with very successful outcome.
LESLIE F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/13/23
Great personality and very caring.
PAUL B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/13/23
Spent a lot of time with me and was very concerned about symptoms. Organized a plan of action.
DONALD S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/12/23
Seems very personable, shows concern and very respectful to patients. He comes highly recommended by Dr Rizwi so that was good for us!
KENNETH P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/07/23
Dr Paul was very informative took the time to explain my procedure
CHARLES J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/06/23
He was very professional and helpful
HEATHER H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/06/23
Dr. Paul was nice and took the time to talk to me like a person and not just another patient. The staff was also very pleasant.
FRANK L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/01/23
Hes the best, really cares about his patients
GENE R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/18/23
Excellent
CAROL P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/18/23
Dr Paul listens - most medical people do not. He is always upbeat and optimistic. A great doctor as well. Keep on smiling!
JASPER H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/17/23
Appointment was conducted pretty much on schedule. The doctor was quick and decisive.
RICHARD H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/17/23
Very personal doctor who places a high value on the health of his patients.
GREGORY Y.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/15/23
Well managed office. Excellent explanation by doctor Paul.

testimonials


  • "Five stars are not enough... Dr. Paul and his staff, Janice and Emilie, met me at the beginning of my breast cancer journey. Their regard and genuine attention to my anxiety helped to assuaged my fear, helping to replace it with hope by actively listening and ensuring I was well-informed to make well-educated choices in my treatment plan. Their professionalism and patient-care approach cannot be measured in stars... Thank you!"
    - Edie R. 

  • "Dr. Paul did a fine job installing a chemo port and removing a sizeable cyst from my back. While he did prescribe something to handle pain, if I needed, I did not. In fact at bed time I took two Tylenol, just in case and, as it turned out, I did not even need that. Super job by the good doctor and his team. Thank you all. I could not have asked for or expected a better result."
    - Rod R.

  • "I only had a consultation thus far for an upcoming surgery. He was very attentive and answered all my questions thoroughly. He didn’t treat me like a number to get to the next patient. He explained the procedure and how he will go about correcting the problem. I feel confident leaving my life in his hands."
    - Travaris W.

  • "He has a wonderful bedside manner. Makes you feel totally comfortable takes time to listen and explains himself in a way you understand. The office was clean and very well decorated. The front office staff was also super nice!"
    - Charlene S.

  • "After being diagnosed with breast cancer for the second time I knew what came next, surgery! 11 years ago I went to Jacksonville for my mastectomy, Mayo Clinic was the best. Well, after seeing Dr.Paul it was without a doubt that he was the best doctor for me. From my first appointment his staff was kind, informative and knowledgeable. Dr.Paul explained everything to me, his bedside manner was impeccable! He will be in my prayers from this day forward!"
    -Anonymous