Testimonials & Reviews

4.92/5
Derek K. Paul, MD, FACS -  - General Surgeon

Derek K. Paul, MD, FACS

General Surgeon & Laparoscopic Surgeon & Oncological Surgeon located in Vero Beach, FL

4.92/5 Star Rating
319 total reviews

Dr. Derek K. Paul always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 319 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Derek Paul below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

MARY M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/11/23
Dr .Paul is easy going with a great attitude. He takes his time to thoroughly explain the procedure or answer any questions you may have
BILLIE SARA S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/10/23
Explains things in a way I can understand. Patient, thorough, caring and down to earth.
SUSAN M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/10/23
Have used Dr Paul for quite a few years. He was recommended to me from a patient. That is plenty of evidence right there. I have appreciated his upbeat, pleasant and positive attitude. He listens!! He is compassionate! And his office staff is the same!
JOSE H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/04/23
The DOCTOR was great. he only thing that was not done prior to my appointment was my records not being present at the time of my appointment. The staff stated that they will obtain my records prior to my initial visit.
EILEEN M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/27/23
I was most impressed meeting Dr. Paul today for the first time. I truly liked his demeanor with his patience and his smile and outgoing attitude. It’s really a pleasure to have a doctor talk to you instead of at you. And the staff was most accommodating. Everyone was very friendly. I will definitely recommend him to other friends and family should the need occur.
NARVELENE L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/25/23
Friendly, helpful staff. Doctor and staff answered all of my questions and made me feel comfortable. Bedside manners: superb
ROOSEVELT S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/20/23
Dr Paul and his staff are extremely pleasant and he went over and beyond for my father. Dr Paul has a very good bedside manner.The office staff was very professional
CHEYENNE V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/30/23
No real answers or progress, I went to Dr. Paul in 1 appointment recieved more answers and made more progress than 2 hospital trips! He is awesome
Daniel H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/29/23
Staff is very helpful and able to handle difficult situations. We had a conflict with doctors who had already scheduled us for a date. The staff at Dr. Paul is able to get cooperation without offending. It made me realize Dr. Paul is respected in the medical community.
JUDITH L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/28/23
Staff was kind and willing to help. Dr Paul was upbeat, listened well, and prudent with his approach.
CAROL P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/23/23
Surgery after ruptured appendix. Dr Paul explained what would happen and recovery. He answered my questions. He was very personable.
FLORENE ESTHER C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/09/23
Very thorough and caring surgeon.
JOHNNY E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/08/23
Awesome doctor and your staff is so absolutely amazing.
FRANK M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/31/23
Very good!
HARRY P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/26/23
Had follow up visit after gallbladder removal. Dr Paul was prompt for appt. He was friendly and cordial. He went over the lab report and examined the surgical incision points. He answered questions and also examined a hernia which I am performing “watchful waiting”. He discussed the surgery that will likely have to be performed.
JOSEPH Y.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/24/23
Dr Paul is excellent. Everything was done very promptly-scheduling consultation, surgery, and follow up. He explained the procedure in thoroughly. Emily was very helpful scheduling appointments.
Isabel P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/28/23
My experience was nothing short of miraculous. Went to ER not knowing what to expect. So fortunate that Dr. Paul was surgeon there. He explained that I needed surgery and why in a very straightforward manner. I felt I was in good hands and had excellent outcome. He is my hero.
DANIEL R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/28/23
Every time I have been to the office it has always been fast and detail
DEBRA H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/26/23
Dr. Paul explained everything I needed to know and his staff are very efficient!
JAY K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/25/23
Dr Paul was pleasant, informative and knowledgeable. He came highly recommended and met all of our expectations. His calming bedside manner relieved a lot of my anxiety.

testimonials


  • "Five stars are not enough... Dr. Paul and his staff, Janice and Emilie, met me at the beginning of my breast cancer journey. Their regard and genuine attention to my anxiety helped to assuaged my fear, helping to replace it with hope by actively listening and ensuring I was well-informed to make well-educated choices in my treatment plan. Their professionalism and patient-care approach cannot be measured in stars... Thank you!"
    - Edie R. 

  • "Dr. Paul did a fine job installing a chemo port and removing a sizeable cyst from my back. While he did prescribe something to handle pain, if I needed, I did not. In fact at bed time I took two Tylenol, just in case and, as it turned out, I did not even need that. Super job by the good doctor and his team. Thank you all. I could not have asked for or expected a better result."
    - Rod R.

  • "I only had a consultation thus far for an upcoming surgery. He was very attentive and answered all my questions thoroughly. He didn’t treat me like a number to get to the next patient. He explained the procedure and how he will go about correcting the problem. I feel confident leaving my life in his hands."
    - Travaris W.

  • "He has a wonderful bedside manner. Makes you feel totally comfortable takes time to listen and explains himself in a way you understand. The office was clean and very well decorated. The front office staff was also super nice!"
    - Charlene S.

  • "After being diagnosed with breast cancer for the second time I knew what came next, surgery! 11 years ago I went to Jacksonville for my mastectomy, Mayo Clinic was the best. Well, after seeing Dr.Paul it was without a doubt that he was the best doctor for me. From my first appointment his staff was kind, informative and knowledgeable. Dr.Paul explained everything to me, his bedside manner was impeccable! He will be in my prayers from this day forward!"
    -Anonymous