Testimonials & Reviews

4.92/5
Derek K. Paul, MD, FACS -  - General Surgeon

Derek K. Paul, MD, FACS

General Surgeon & Laparoscopic Surgeon & Oncological Surgeon located in Vero Beach, FL

4.92/5 Star Rating
319 total reviews

Dr. Derek K. Paul always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 319 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Derek Paul below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

RAYMOND P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/02/22
Doctor is nice and wants to help.
PATRICIA E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/30/22
Dr. Paul was considerate and efficient with his care during my visit.
ROBERT Y.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/26/22
Great experience. Positive attitude. Made me feel confident in his ability.
ROBERT A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/23/22
Dr Paul and the staff helping him were very helpful and professional. Job well done
MICHAEL B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/20/22
A quick check after Hernia surgery! All good!
FRANK T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/20/22
Top notch! Receptionist, nurse and Dr. Paul are totally professional and courteous. Office is immaculate. Dr. Paul is highly regarded as one of the top general surgeons in Indian River County and I consider him an asset to the community.
GARY M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/16/22
Great doctor, listened, honest and direct.
PATRICIA S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/16/22
So caring and professional. On top of everything.
RICHARD S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/15/22
First class staff Frindly and professional .
DONALD J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/15/22
Excellent service both the staff and Dr Paul.
JOSEPH D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/15/22
Very good staff is great
ANDREW R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/08/22
Professional friendly informative and reassuring.
MELISSA W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/07/22
Friendly staff and efficient. Dr Paul thorough and listened to me.
RAYMOND F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/07/22
Very informative , experienced and professional.
KATHLEEN S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/07/22
Dr. Paul is very attentive, interested and gives excellent advice. He really cares.
RICHARD S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/05/22
Caring, congenial and highly respect surgeon and staff. Can’t say enough good thins about Dr. Paul and his practice!
SANDRA G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/01/22
Dr Paul very informative about my problem. Bedside manner great . Never felt rushed .
ROGER L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/01/22
One of the finest doctors I've ever met. He listens, very attentive, always empathetic to your situation... Prior to surgery he answers your concerns and gives you a sense of confidence that he knows precisely what he's doing! I'd highly recommend him!
ANN W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/01/22
Compassionate listener
CRAIG T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/30/22
Very helpful

testimonials


  • "Five stars are not enough... Dr. Paul and his staff, Janice and Emilie, met me at the beginning of my breast cancer journey. Their regard and genuine attention to my anxiety helped to assuaged my fear, helping to replace it with hope by actively listening and ensuring I was well-informed to make well-educated choices in my treatment plan. Their professionalism and patient-care approach cannot be measured in stars... Thank you!"
    - Edie R. 

  • "Dr. Paul did a fine job installing a chemo port and removing a sizeable cyst from my back. While he did prescribe something to handle pain, if I needed, I did not. In fact at bed time I took two Tylenol, just in case and, as it turned out, I did not even need that. Super job by the good doctor and his team. Thank you all. I could not have asked for or expected a better result."
    - Rod R.

  • "I only had a consultation thus far for an upcoming surgery. He was very attentive and answered all my questions thoroughly. He didn’t treat me like a number to get to the next patient. He explained the procedure and how he will go about correcting the problem. I feel confident leaving my life in his hands."
    - Travaris W.

  • "He has a wonderful bedside manner. Makes you feel totally comfortable takes time to listen and explains himself in a way you understand. The office was clean and very well decorated. The front office staff was also super nice!"
    - Charlene S.

  • "After being diagnosed with breast cancer for the second time I knew what came next, surgery! 11 years ago I went to Jacksonville for my mastectomy, Mayo Clinic was the best. Well, after seeing Dr.Paul it was without a doubt that he was the best doctor for me. From my first appointment his staff was kind, informative and knowledgeable. Dr.Paul explained everything to me, his bedside manner was impeccable! He will be in my prayers from this day forward!"
    -Anonymous