Testimonials & Reviews

4.92/5
Derek K. Paul, MD, FACS -  - General Surgeon

Derek K. Paul, MD, FACS

General Surgeon & Laparoscopic Surgeon & Oncological Surgeon located in Vero Beach, FL

4.92/5 Star Rating
319 total reviews

Dr. Derek K. Paul always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 319 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Derek Paul below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

STEPHEN L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/19/21
Fast service and all staff very professional
NANCY A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/15/21
I was told what to expect before surgery. Surgery went perfect. Great bedside manner. All staff were helpful and kind
ANA V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/14/21
Very professional and relaxing.
BRIANNY A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/14/21
What a great, easy going doctor. Answered all my questions in a very light hearted way. His staff was also very nice. We left there with all our questions answered.
ALLAN H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/13/21
Very good visit. It was my first visit and every aspect of my treatment was professional and friendly.
ISABEL R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/12/21
I'm very satisfied!
MICHAEL S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/08/21
Great Surgeon and Office Staff. Very professional and prompt.
STEVEN T.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/05/21
Very good experience.
MICHELE C.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/03/21
Compassionate doctor and great surgeon
DUNIA R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/01/21
Very profeccional
ERIC H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/01/21
I like Dr Paul’s attitude. He’s appears to really care. He talks to me not at me. I like his staff.
ALEC M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/01/21
Best around!
Carroll D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/02/21
If you find yourself needing a surgeon and don't know how to find the Dr. who is compassionate, listens to your concerns. I was in that situation. I had a mammogram done, which lead to a ultrasound. The clinic that done the mammogram told me that they recommend a biopsy. I did not want a biopsy, due to if it was cancer, I didn't want to risk of spreading.. so I started my search for a Dr who knew about cancer and would be a Great surgeon to do a macectamy .. I found Dr. Paul.. if you believe in God, then you'll understand when I say he was God sent.. you see cancer runs in my family. I needed the Best! I had my appointment with Dr. Paul. We discussed my options and Dr Paul scheduled my surgery. He is a 5 star plus! I highly recommend to woman and men who need a surgeon and Dr. who understands cancer and what needs to be done. Thank you Dr. Paul for caring!
A. R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/24/21
Dr. Paul is an excellent surgeon! He is incredibly skilled and knowledgeable regarding the latest techniques, medical research and follow up therapies. He is also one of the kindest people I have ever met! He was so attentive, compassionate and concerned, as was his staff. Having worked in healthcare during my whole career, and met many top-notch, big city physicians and surgeons, I consider him to be superb in his field! He is a true humanitarian who chose this profession to help people in their time of critical need. He truly saved my life. I can never thank him enough, and I highly recommend him!
Lynn H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/15/21
In my opinion there is no one better. Dr. Paul has performed many surgeries on me but has also helped me avoid many. His brilliance always amazes me. He always try his best to find a better way. His demeanor is awesome. Unlike any other. The office staff are so helpful and friendly. I am so glad I have Dr. Paul as my surgeon.
KEVIN C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/10/21
Awesome job.
Bob F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/10/21
Thank you Dr. Paul for my incredibly positive experience as your surgical patient. Having a colon resection was never tops on my Bucket List...however, Dr. Paul and your fabulous staff, "hello again, Emily & Janice," turned a very serious procedure, into the very best possible scenario. Friendly, courteous, and highly professional describes everyone best. Dr. Paul not only has a very gifted bedside manner but he makes you feel genuinely comforted and assured during a difficult time. Thank you again Dr. Paul for simply being the very best surgical team in Indian River County! Sincerely, Bob Fletcher
Dawn J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/09/21
Dr. Paul is the best! He truly cares! Top notch staff too! Always available to answer my questions and put me at ease. I am forever grateful! Thank you Dr. Paul!
PRESLEY G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/03/21
Very caring, great surgeon
LAURA S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/20/21
Doctor has great bedside manner. He is very thorough and attentive. Office staff is also personable.

testimonials


  • "Five stars are not enough... Dr. Paul and his staff, Janice and Emilie, met me at the beginning of my breast cancer journey. Their regard and genuine attention to my anxiety helped to assuaged my fear, helping to replace it with hope by actively listening and ensuring I was well-informed to make well-educated choices in my treatment plan. Their professionalism and patient-care approach cannot be measured in stars... Thank you!"
    - Edie R. 

  • "Dr. Paul did a fine job installing a chemo port and removing a sizeable cyst from my back. While he did prescribe something to handle pain, if I needed, I did not. In fact at bed time I took two Tylenol, just in case and, as it turned out, I did not even need that. Super job by the good doctor and his team. Thank you all. I could not have asked for or expected a better result."
    - Rod R.

  • "I only had a consultation thus far for an upcoming surgery. He was very attentive and answered all my questions thoroughly. He didn’t treat me like a number to get to the next patient. He explained the procedure and how he will go about correcting the problem. I feel confident leaving my life in his hands."
    - Travaris W.

  • "He has a wonderful bedside manner. Makes you feel totally comfortable takes time to listen and explains himself in a way you understand. The office was clean and very well decorated. The front office staff was also super nice!"
    - Charlene S.

  • "After being diagnosed with breast cancer for the second time I knew what came next, surgery! 11 years ago I went to Jacksonville for my mastectomy, Mayo Clinic was the best. Well, after seeing Dr.Paul it was without a doubt that he was the best doctor for me. From my first appointment his staff was kind, informative and knowledgeable. Dr.Paul explained everything to me, his bedside manner was impeccable! He will be in my prayers from this day forward!"
    -Anonymous