Testimonials & Reviews

4.92/5
Derek K. Paul, MD, FACS -  - General Surgeon

Derek K. Paul, MD, FACS

General Surgeon & Laparoscopic Surgeon & Oncological Surgeon located in Vero Beach, FL

4.92/5 Star Rating
319 total reviews

Dr. Derek K. Paul always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 319 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Derek Paul below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

GENEVIEVE S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/30/22
Dr. Paul took a good deal of time explaining everything I needed to know. Thank you Dr. Paul.
ELISABETH B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/29/22
Appointments were on time. Staff most pleasant. Dr. Paul easy to talk to, he explains everything including time-lines for procedures and he does not rush you. And, the premise super clean!
Tatiana B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/28/22
Very appropriate and helpful
TATIANA B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/28/22
Very helpful and pleasant. Showed how caring towards my situation
ARMANDO P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/28/22
Timely, cordial and professional. Many tears of experience.
MADELINE P.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/16/22
Pleasant
THEODORE J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/14/22
The doctor is nice and courteous The doctor did surgery on me on a Friday then the next following Friday I had a mishap and I call his office after hours and he called me right back
STEPHANIE F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/14/22
Very kind, great upbeat attitude. Probably one of the nicest Drs in this town
MICHAEL K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/11/22
Performed surgery and still recovering.
MICHAEL M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/10/22
The Doctor fit me in his schedule immediately when he knew I was in pain. Today is surgery day so say a prayer!
PHILLIP G.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/08/22
Easy to speak with and staff is great.
GENEVIEVE S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/07/22
Dr. Paul gave me the attention and answers that I needed. He took his time and discussed all aspects of my case.
NIZA D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/07/22
Excellent, detailed,caring.
Suzanne H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/06/22
Dr. Derek Paul is one cool operator. He has helped me through trying times. I would recommend him to anyone in need. Thanks Doc!!! S. Howse
Carl D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/03/22
I have had 4 surgeries with Dr Paul. I have complete confidence on him.
SCOTT K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/03/22
Lovely staff, quick response, great bedside manor, very informative.
SCOTT K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/03/22
Awsome doctor, easy to talk to!!! Very nice man.
CHERYL W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/02/22
This was a more than pleasant experience considering what I am going thru medically right now and Dr Paul and his staff we so friendly and professional. I would highly recommend this office if you need a surgeon!
FRED D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/31/22
Detailed explanation of procedure and discussed options.
RAFAEL C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/31/22
Thank you doctor for making this experience comfortable and assured that I am receiving great care.

testimonials


  • "Five stars are not enough... Dr. Paul and his staff, Janice and Emilie, met me at the beginning of my breast cancer journey. Their regard and genuine attention to my anxiety helped to assuaged my fear, helping to replace it with hope by actively listening and ensuring I was well-informed to make well-educated choices in my treatment plan. Their professionalism and patient-care approach cannot be measured in stars... Thank you!"
    - Edie R. 

  • "Dr. Paul did a fine job installing a chemo port and removing a sizeable cyst from my back. While he did prescribe something to handle pain, if I needed, I did not. In fact at bed time I took two Tylenol, just in case and, as it turned out, I did not even need that. Super job by the good doctor and his team. Thank you all. I could not have asked for or expected a better result."
    - Rod R.

  • "I only had a consultation thus far for an upcoming surgery. He was very attentive and answered all my questions thoroughly. He didn’t treat me like a number to get to the next patient. He explained the procedure and how he will go about correcting the problem. I feel confident leaving my life in his hands."
    - Travaris W.

  • "He has a wonderful bedside manner. Makes you feel totally comfortable takes time to listen and explains himself in a way you understand. The office was clean and very well decorated. The front office staff was also super nice!"
    - Charlene S.

  • "After being diagnosed with breast cancer for the second time I knew what came next, surgery! 11 years ago I went to Jacksonville for my mastectomy, Mayo Clinic was the best. Well, after seeing Dr.Paul it was without a doubt that he was the best doctor for me. From my first appointment his staff was kind, informative and knowledgeable. Dr.Paul explained everything to me, his bedside manner was impeccable! He will be in my prayers from this day forward!"
    -Anonymous