Testimonials & Reviews

4.92/5
Derek K. Paul, MD, FACS -  - General Surgeon

Derek K. Paul, MD, FACS

General Surgeon & Laparoscopic Surgeon & Oncological Surgeon located in Vero Beach, FL

4.92/5 Star Rating
319 total reviews

Dr. Derek K. Paul always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 319 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Derek Paul below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

BEVERLY L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/04/22
Dr. Paul is a kind, compassionate, and skilled surgeon whom I would highly recommend.
PETER M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/02/22
What an amazing surgeon. Dr Paul's bedside and office manner is incredible. What an amazing Surgeon who truly spends the extra time to get to know his patient. I'm so happy my wife who is an R.N. mentioned him to me because of the wonderful words she heard about Dr. Paul. He performed my hernia surgery and I feel great. He is thorough yet very personalble. I'm blessed to have decided to select Dr. Paul to be the surgeon to perform my surgery. And Dr. Paul's office staff to the Pre Surgical Staff and Operation Staff at Cleveland Clinic were incredibly professional and courteous at all times. After many many years of public service, I do know what professionalism and courteous is. Dr. Paul, his office staff and staff at Cleveland Clinic, bravo to you all. They made me feel like a valued person!
LYLE O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/18/22
Expierenced
PATRICIA E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/09/22
Welcoming and informative. Easy to work with. Never rushed our appointments.
MICHAEL B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/19/22
Terrific! Is right on top of issues!
JOHN M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/12/22
Very good experience. Doctor explained the procedure thoroughly.
JOANN M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/28/22
Very pleasant
DONNA M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/09/22
Very clean office, professional,thorough, everyone was wonderful
MICHAEL G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/30/22
Dr Paul is the man !!!!!, made me feel very comfortable through the whole process and up-to-date on any questions. Always available. Follow up office visits were very easy not a long wait..
RONALD F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/24/22
Did 2 surgeries on me no problems great surgeon
STEVE P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/13/22
Dr Paul performed surgery for JPEG. Small incision (3-4”). No problems, minimal muscle pain after the fact and terrific care/follow up afterwards.
BARBARA L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/12/22
Totally informed through the entire procedure
MICHAEL M.
1/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/12/22
very clean on the ball dr and staff
DAVID M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/12/22
Excellent
KAREN S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/11/22
Dr Paul and his staff exemplified patient care during my recent surgical episode. I would recommend Dr Paul to anyone and everyone who is in need of a general surgeon.
ROBERT M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/10/22
Just met him a very impressive person who seems to do all he can to accommodate your needs! He was able to schedule me in very quickly on my behalf making a long day for him! You have to appreciate people for what they do for you and how they go about it! Thank you!
CHRISTOPHER J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/10/22
Dr. Paul truly cares about his patients. He will take the time to discuss all your symptoms and completes a thorough check up before making his diagnoses. I’ve been to the office several times and not once did I wait more than ten minutes from my appointment time. He does not schedule multiple people for the same time a lot as most specialists do. I personally can not say enough about him as a doctor and a person and I’m grateful for what he has done for me.
BRYAN B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/09/22
I came into the emergency room with a possible life threatening situation. Dr. Paul was called for the emergency surgery. Upon meeting him , I immediately had a peacefulness with my situation. Dr. Paul has a God given gift with his hands, decision making and spirit. I had the best. Thank you Dr. Paul
JOHN D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/04/22
Very personable and took the time to explain and answer questions. Excellent office staff and minimal wait time.
ALAN D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/03/22
Dr Paul was both professional and personable. He very clearly explained what needed to be done to resolve my issue.

testimonials


  • "Five stars are not enough... Dr. Paul and his staff, Janice and Emilie, met me at the beginning of my breast cancer journey. Their regard and genuine attention to my anxiety helped to assuaged my fear, helping to replace it with hope by actively listening and ensuring I was well-informed to make well-educated choices in my treatment plan. Their professionalism and patient-care approach cannot be measured in stars... Thank you!"
    - Edie R. 

  • "Dr. Paul did a fine job installing a chemo port and removing a sizeable cyst from my back. While he did prescribe something to handle pain, if I needed, I did not. In fact at bed time I took two Tylenol, just in case and, as it turned out, I did not even need that. Super job by the good doctor and his team. Thank you all. I could not have asked for or expected a better result."
    - Rod R.

  • "I only had a consultation thus far for an upcoming surgery. He was very attentive and answered all my questions thoroughly. He didn’t treat me like a number to get to the next patient. He explained the procedure and how he will go about correcting the problem. I feel confident leaving my life in his hands."
    - Travaris W.

  • "He has a wonderful bedside manner. Makes you feel totally comfortable takes time to listen and explains himself in a way you understand. The office was clean and very well decorated. The front office staff was also super nice!"
    - Charlene S.

  • "After being diagnosed with breast cancer for the second time I knew what came next, surgery! 11 years ago I went to Jacksonville for my mastectomy, Mayo Clinic was the best. Well, after seeing Dr.Paul it was without a doubt that he was the best doctor for me. From my first appointment his staff was kind, informative and knowledgeable. Dr.Paul explained everything to me, his bedside manner was impeccable! He will be in my prayers from this day forward!"
    -Anonymous