Testimonials & Reviews

4.92/5
Derek K. Paul, MD, FACS -  - General Surgeon

Derek K. Paul, MD, FACS

General Surgeon & Laparoscopic Surgeon & Oncological Surgeon located in Vero Beach, FL

4.92/5 Star Rating
319 total reviews

Dr. Derek K. Paul always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 319 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Derek Paul below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

JENNIFER H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/14/23
The entire team in the office is so nice and friendly.
ROBERTA M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/06/23
Dr Paul is an etremely competent surgeon, as well as someone with a strong patient manner. He does not just jump into any surgery that a patient may want. He takes time to meet with the patient on multiple occasions and conducts discussions with the patient before moving forward. Post surgery appointments are held to check progression of healing, something that the patient not only needs but appreciates.
DJ T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/31/23
Excellent!
MARY ANN G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/30/23
Professional and knowledgeable as well as kind and compassionate. It was an extremely positive experience.
GIACOMO D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/29/23
Very good
DEBORAH M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/16/23
Pleasant and professional all the way around. Caring and competent staff too.
STEPHANIE W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/15/23
I had never been to the hospital in Vero and knew none of the doctors, therefore I was a bit apprehensive. From the start, knowing I needed emergency surgery, I was informed my surgery would be with Dr Paul, who I was told is “the best”. This was residing and once I met him and saw other reviews, I too agreed that Dr Paul is truly the best. I am grateful and appreciative to be a patient of his and I would highly recommend him as a surgeon to any one I know.
ROBERT C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/14/23
Dr Paul was very friendly and took all the time that i needed to explain the situation. He seems to be a very knowledgeable and personable physician. I would highly recommend him.
JOSEPH M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/03/23
Dr.Paul did surgery on me five years ago and I trust him completely. He and his staff are outstanding.
Shane S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/03/23
After four years my hernia repair is still doing great even though I have a job that requires a bit of heavy lifting.
LAZARA M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/06/23
Very professional and excellent cate
JERRE L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/02/23
Very thorough and to the point! He is the best surgeon in Vero!
John M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/01/23
The best and sincere.
DAWN R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/31/23
Excellent surgeon. Wonderful, professional and caring staff
WANDA S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/19/23
Dr. Paul is very personable and caring.
DENNIS L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/12/23
Excellent
KATHLEEN H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/14/22
I have had a positive experience from the day of my surgery to the post-op visit with Dr. Paul and staff. The visits were unhurried, all questions and concerns were addressed, and I was given clear instructions for days to follow.
DANA C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/10/22
It was a positive experience
MALCOLM W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/07/22
Excellent
DOMINICK C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/07/22
Informative and

testimonials


  • "Five stars are not enough... Dr. Paul and his staff, Janice and Emilie, met me at the beginning of my breast cancer journey. Their regard and genuine attention to my anxiety helped to assuaged my fear, helping to replace it with hope by actively listening and ensuring I was well-informed to make well-educated choices in my treatment plan. Their professionalism and patient-care approach cannot be measured in stars... Thank you!"
    - Edie R. 

  • "Dr. Paul did a fine job installing a chemo port and removing a sizeable cyst from my back. While he did prescribe something to handle pain, if I needed, I did not. In fact at bed time I took two Tylenol, just in case and, as it turned out, I did not even need that. Super job by the good doctor and his team. Thank you all. I could not have asked for or expected a better result."
    - Rod R.

  • "I only had a consultation thus far for an upcoming surgery. He was very attentive and answered all my questions thoroughly. He didn’t treat me like a number to get to the next patient. He explained the procedure and how he will go about correcting the problem. I feel confident leaving my life in his hands."
    - Travaris W.

  • "He has a wonderful bedside manner. Makes you feel totally comfortable takes time to listen and explains himself in a way you understand. The office was clean and very well decorated. The front office staff was also super nice!"
    - Charlene S.

  • "After being diagnosed with breast cancer for the second time I knew what came next, surgery! 11 years ago I went to Jacksonville for my mastectomy, Mayo Clinic was the best. Well, after seeing Dr.Paul it was without a doubt that he was the best doctor for me. From my first appointment his staff was kind, informative and knowledgeable. Dr.Paul explained everything to me, his bedside manner was impeccable! He will be in my prayers from this day forward!"
    -Anonymous